Like a Domino

       This year has been a perfect example of the dominoes effect. Things lined up so perfectly this year, and It has been a very weird journey so far that it makes me question if there is something bigger than us out there?

It all started in January… I was questioning if I was in the right direction with my life? Am I ready for security and to settle down? I had an excellent job with great people surrounding me, but I felt like I needed to adventure out into the world. My experience in Thailand opened my eyes to true happiness. Seeing the Thai people interact with each other and wishing the western society would act this way… They are a very helpful and kind group of people that I have never experienced before. They showed me that things come and go. Things happen for a reason, and it is best to not stress about the little things. You can fix almost everything but death. You can’t fix dead. 

I sat with stacks of paper that had information about every college program offered in SK. I couldn’t find anything that interested me. Then I had an incident at work which proceeded until April. I kindly parted ways and I took this as the perfect opportunity to move to Toronto. I packed my bags and moved May 30 2014, where my excellent family in Ontario welcomed me with open arms. I hope to repay them for their kind hospitality one day. It has been a struggle to find a job but I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason. Throughout this whole experience I never stopped writing. I have written one screenplay, one episode of my tv show and many other short stories. Then this entire life changing event took place and changed my plan for next year…

2014 will be the year I cherish forever.

I mentioned in my first piece that I never went back to Romania because I did not feel the time was right. In 2010, Something inside told me 2014 is the year I will go back. There is something about this year that felt like it will finally be the right year. I will be turning 25 in November, and it will be a perfect time to go. No way in my mind did I imagine finding my biological family in 2014. I toy with the idea of going to Ireland in October instead, because I don’t want to be separated any longer. But, there are so many materialistic items that hold me back. Real life kicks in, and realize I have bills I need to keep paying. Also, not having my dual citizenship, or a work visa lined up to stay in Ireland for a while after Romania doesn’t help. I wish this wouldn’t keep us apart any longer. But I hope the next couple months fly by.

I enjoy waking up everyday and saying hello to my mom Pat and my mom Cocuta. Then all the love I get from all of my siblings is overwhelming.  So many years they waited to have me back in their lives. So many years I wondered if I looked like anyone out there. So many years we questioned if we were all live or not… 25 years is a long time to go with this worry and sadness. I look forward to the first evening in Ireland. I hope for a big sleep over with all of my sisters and I in a big bed. I imagine making a giant pillow fort with all of my nieces, nephews and sisters! I imagine what they would be like in real life… Are they like me? So far I am finding a lot of resemblances such as a big heart and a bit of a goofy sense of humor. I don’t want to wait any longer to find out more… The anticipation is like nothing I have ever experienced…. I will miss my Canadian family terribly, but this is the nice thing about technology, we will never lose contact. 

I need to spend this time to find myself and learn my culture. It has always been a dream of mine to find them, and the reunion turn out well… It is an overwhelming sense of needing to be with them for a while. I can’t wait.

http://www.gofundme.com/RomanianAdoptionStory

Miha 10559874_680064162084621_7800246789386018308_n 

MyselfIMG_0262

 

 

 

 

Maria249185_568450819861977_1403726269_n

NikoleNIKOLETA1

Thanks for the support!

 

 

Leave a Reply

