First Couple Days With My Sisters!

The past couple days have flown by. Tears, laughter and pure joy sums up the past 3 days.

I arrived on Saturday October 25 2014. My heart raced and I practised over and over what my greeting would be, “buna!” “Hi!” “wholy shit!” and more! As I exited the baggage area I looked straight ahead and saw an excited Paul waving his pointing finger alerting the others that I was finally coming. Maria was the first to run followed by Miha and Nikole. We all cried and hugged for a good 10minutes. In the video you can hear me whaling! The children made signs and cards and my sisters greeted me with beautiful flowers. It was so emotional and a moment I will never forget. I will cherish every moment like it just happened.

After the photo shoot Maria, Alina, Paul and I went to eat and catch a bus from downtown Dublin, Ireland. Meanwhile I was able to snap a few photos of the Downtown area!

Once we made it to Maria’s house in Bray I was able to get settled and have a nap. I was quite exhausted from the long day I had prior. I had been up for over 24 hours straight.

After my nap, Miha her boys and Nikole came over and we all went over to the hotel called Mortellos where all of us adults had a bit too much to drink. We laughed, we goofed off and we talked about our childhoods. It was such a great night full of constant laughter and joy. Nikole, Alina and I shared the bed for the night.

The next day, with a minor hangover in tact, I went into Monkstown to fetch Nikole’s three beautiful children, Peter, Jessica and David. We all went back to Maria’s to spend time together. I went off with Maria’s friend Paul to watch a football (soccer) match at Mortellos. Manchester United vs. Chelsea! My favourite team is MU so I was very pleased with the tied game!

Once the game ended we headed back to the house and met up with Nikole, Maria and Miha’s families’. We all walked down and got some ice-cream and played at the park. By the time I was finished playing with all of my nieces and nephews at the park I was exhausted… Time for bed at that point!

Woke up this morning and went to Belfast, UK with Miha, her husband, her son Paul and their friend Claudio to see the Titanic exhibit! It was very exciting to go to Northern Ireland! They sound very english compared to the Republic of Ireland. Also it is true, the North and South hate eachother!

It has been great getting to spend time individually with my sisters. There are so many things I am learning about them that are the same as me. Things like allergies, health problems, sense of humour, likes and dislikes! It is so strange not knowing them my whole life and being with them now they are like carbon copies of myself! I love having so many people like me. We are already so close. We cannot stop hugging and cuddling with each other, and trust me for those who know me I am not a hugger… With them I cant stop hugging them and they cant keep their hands off me… I’ll allow it considering we have been apart for so long.

I am so lucky to have such a supportive family in Canada and I know they are very excited for me. My sisters have recorded the reunion so once I get a chance I will get a copy from them. In the meantime enjoy the photos!

I apologize for the delay in blogging. I forgot my european plug in adapter so I can charge my laptop. I am stuck using my phone in the meantime!

IMG_0777.JPG

IMG_0779.JPG

IMG_0778.JPG

IMG_0780.JPG

IMG_0774.JPG

IMG_0783.JPG

IMG_0781.JPG

IMG_0782.JPG

IMG_0771.JPG

IMG_0759.JPG

IMG_0770.JPG

IMG_0442.JPG

IMG_0767.JPG

IMG_0768.JPG

IMG_0762.JPG

IMG_0759-0.JPG

IMG_0494.JPG

IMG_0567.JPG

IMG_0478.JPG

Leave a Reply

