Obstacles

The past few days have been a whirlwind of emotions. I had the honour of being interviewed by the Toronto Star which can be viewed by the link at the bottom of this post.

The interview was received by mix emotions by many of people around Canada and the world. I had an overwhelming amount of kind messages from supporters which allows one to dismiss the horrible comments made about my adoptive family and myself.

I was also invited to do a radio interview with John Moore at News Talk 1010 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. This link is also available at the bottom of this post. I hope I was able to answer some concerns that were mentioned by strangers in the comments from the Toronto Star article.

I am very lucky to have been given two very supportive families and I have not abandoned either of them. The word abandonment was a word that haunted me for many years of my life. I feared being forgotten and abandoned. To say the words that I am abandoning anyone is ridiculous. Out of anyone, I know the fear, and I could never do that to another person or animal. I understand you can’t please everyone.

With media you have to be prepared to have negative outcomes. For someone who has been interested in film, TV, and theatre production I completely understand this. This is why it does not bother me like it has others. If you put any opinion or story of yours out there to a mass public you are not going to please everyone. You cannot focus on those people. You certainly cannot read the comments, regardless, good or bad.

In life we are given many obstacles to overcome. There are people sent into our lives to try and throw us off our life plan. Some of us have struggles going around the obstacles and not letting them affect us. Then there are others who just breeze right passed them. I have been given many obstacles, like so many others. I have struggled with a few of them, but I have done pretty well overcoming most.

This journey has taught me a lot about how to defeat these obstacles. I’ve learned not to take the little things in life for granted, and the only opinion that matters to yourself is your own. Another thing is, family will be there for you through thick and thin. Life is truly a battle to be enjoyed.

Toronto Star Interview

http://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2014/11/30/romanian_reunion_with_a_birth_mother_thought_dead.html

Interview with John Moore News Talk 1010 – 25:45 into the radio show.

https://soundcloud.com/johnmoore-in-the-morning/december-2nd-2014

Leave a Reply

